Sir, Mike Okiro, chairman, police service commision

Police Service Commission has approved the appointment of 37 Commissioners and
nine Deputy Commissioners of Police

it gave approval for the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police (CPs) to the
next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) with 4 other AIGs.

statement signed by Mr. Ikechukwu Ani, Head of Public Relations of the
Commission, in Abuja, showed that 16 of these Commissioners retained their

include: CP Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, Ebonyi; Emmanuel C. S. Ojukwu, Enugu;
Frederick Taiwo Lakanu, Imo; Adeleye O. Oyebade, Oyo; Basen D. Gwana, Abia;
Yunana Y. Babas, Taraba; Austine I. Iwar, Gombe; Murtala U. Mani, Akwa Ibom and
Ajani Fatai Owoseni, Lagos. CP Henry Fadairo was also moved from Research and
Planning to Jigawa State.

statement further added that 12 of the AIGs are now to man the 12 Police zonal
commands while the remaining 10 will head Police special formations such as
Operations, Training, Police Academy, Info-Tech, Investment and Maritime.

Commissioner of Police Kaduna State, Mr. Ibrahim Adamu, is now AIG, Zone 1,
Abdulmajid Ali, CP, Ogun State, AIG, Zone 2 and Usman Tilli, AIG Border is now
AIG zone 3, it added.

only female in the pack, AIG Dorathy A. Gimba, retained her Command of the
Investment Formation, AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed, SPU and Mohammed Musa Katsina
moved from Maritime to DS, NIPSS. AIG Katsina will be replaced at the Maritime
Desk by Paul Okafor, CP Benue State.

Chairman of the Commission, Mr. Mike Okiro, in the statement said, the
promotions and postings were in line with the Commission’s resolve to
reposition the Nigeria Police Force for better performance

congratulated the Officers and demanded from them hard work and dedication to
duty. He said the Commission will hold any of them personally responsible for
any failure in the discharge of their duties.

Chairman said they should rededicate themselves to the service of their nation
and abide by the rules and regulations guiding police work. He noted that their
leadership positions should be held with the fear of God and fairness to all

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat