Olusegun Ariyo

New Restriction Routes adding to the existing ones has been announced yesterday by the Lagos state government

Recall that the Lagos state government had restricted six local government and local council Development areas in a state where Motorcycle riders popularly known as okada was restriction

The Lagos state government had announced more restrictions on another new five local government and local council Development Areas as this was announced by the commissioner of Transport, Dr Federic Oladehinde on Thursday

The Commissioner for Transport, Dr Frederic Oladeinde, confirmed this on Thursday.

According to Oladeinde, the decision was taken after a review of the earlier ban on commercial motorcycles operation in six local councils.

The additional councils where the total Okada ban is pronounced include Kosofe Local Government, Oshodi-Isolo Local Government, Shomolu Local Government, and Mushin Local Government.

Others are Ikosi-Isherri LCDA, Agboyi-Ketu LCDA, Isolo LCDA, Bariga LCDA, and Odi-Olowo LCDA.

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has ordered full enforcement from September 1, 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *